Student Accounting Staff

Rick Schaffer
Executive Director, Student Financial Services
Meisler Hall 1300
rschaffer@southalabama.edu
General Oversight of the Office of Student Accounting and Financial Aid
Daniel Eckhoff

Manager, Student Accounting/Bursar
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 461-1896
deckhoff@southalabama.edu

General Oversight of the Office of Student Accounting
Barbara Roy
Assistant Manager, Student Accounting
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-6592
broy@southalabama.edu
General Oversight of the Office of Student Accounting Receivable and Collections
Employee Education Benefits
Rhonda Gardner
Student Accounting Office Coordinator
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-6049
rlgardner@southalabama.edu

Bank Reconciliation
Departmental Transfers
Oversight of Teller Office 

Kara Johnson 
Accountant II
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 414-8049
kjohnson@southalabama.edu
Student Account Reconciliation 
Returned Checks
Deana Neal
Accountant II 
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-6478
dneal@southalabama.edu

Perkins Loans
USA Federal Credit Union Tuition Payment Plan
Repayable Scholarships

Rhonda Langston
Accounting Clerk IV
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-6477
rlangston@southalabama.edu

Perkins Loans
USA Federal Credit Union Tuition Payment Plan
Repayable Scholarships

Tammie Townsend
Student Accounting Data Specialist 
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-6067
ttownsend@southalabama.edu
Electronic Direct Deposits
Refunds
Angela Strickland 
Student Accounting Specialist 
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-7549
astrickland@southalabama.edu
Third Party Accounts Receivable
PACT, VA, Post 911 GI Bill, Military Tuition Assistance, etc.
Brittany Allen
Student Accounting Specialist 
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 461-1897
bhallen@southalabama.edu
International Third Party Billing
Employee Education Benefits
Stephanie Lowe
Accounting Clerk IV
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-6661
slowe@southalabama.edu
Teller Supervisor
Sharon Cook
Teller
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-6195
scook@southalabama.edu
Teller
Kathleen Ellis
Teller
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-6195
kellis@southalabama.edu
Teller
Jane Suggs
Accounting Clerk III
Meisler Hall 1300 (251) 460-6195
jsuggs@southalabama.edu
Teller